Thursday, 18 January 2018

FUTA Academic Calendar For 2017/2018 Academic Session


The released 2017/2018 FUTA academic calendar also contains other important dates such as commencement of registration, start and end of lectures for the session and date for start of examination.
§ 
Tuesday 2nd January, 2018 – Online Registration Commences
§  Sunday 14th January, 2018 – Arrival of Students (Returning & Fresh)/ Registration continues
§  Monday 22nd to Friday 26th January, 2018 – Orientation for Fresh Students
§  Monday 22nd January, 2018 – Lectures Commence for Returning Students/ Late Registration Commences
§  Friday 26th January, 2018 – Normal Registration Ends for all Students
§  Monday 29th January, 2018 – Lectures Commence for Fresh Students
§  Friday 2nd February, 2018 – Late Registration for all Students
§  Friday 9th February, 2018 – Matriculation Ceremony
§  Tuesday 3rd & Wednesday 4th April, 2018 – Mid Semester Break
§  Thursday 5th April, 2018 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
§  Friday 27th April, 2018 – Lectures End for all Students
§  Monday 30th April to Friday 4th May, 2018 – Lecture-Free Week
§  Monday 7th May, 2018 – First Semester Examinations Commence
§  Friday 25th May, 2018 – First Semester Examinations End
§  Saturday 26th May to Saturday 16th June, 2018 – Inter-Semester Break.
Summary:
14 weeks of Lectures for Returning Students, 13 weeks of Lectures for Fresh Students,
4 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for examinations.
SECOND SEMESTER:
§  Sunday 17th June, 2018 – Arrival Date for all Students
§  Monday 18th June, 2018 – Registration Continues
§  Friday 22nd June, 2018 – Registration Ends
§  Monday 25th June, 2018 – Lectures Commence/Late Registration Commences
§  Friday 25th June, 2018 – Late Registration Ends
§  Thursday 9th & Friday 10th August, 2018 – Mid Semester Break
§  Monday 13th August, 2018 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of the Semester
§  Friday 28th September, 2018 – Lectures End
§  Monday 1st to Friday 5th October, 2018 – Lecture-Free Week
§  Monday 8th October, 2018 – Second Semester Examinations Commence
§  Friday 26th October, 2018 – Second Semester Examinations End.
§  Summary: 13 weeks for Lectures, 2 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for examinations.
§  Wishing you a prosperous session!!!


0 comments:

Post a Comment