Monday, 31 October 2016

Uniosun Academic Calendar 2016/17


The academic calendar of the Osun State University (UNIOSUN) for the 2016/2017 academic session has been released the authorities of the university.
Osun State University academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session is as follows:

UNIOSUN ACADEMIC CALENDAR.

OCTOBER 2016
i.            Monday, 24th October: Assumption of studies by Fresh Students/e-Registration for all Students for Harmattan Semester 2016/2017 Session
ii.            Monday, 24th October: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
iii.            Tuesday, 25th October: Business Committee of Senate
iv.            Wednesday, 26th October: Board of Postgraduate Studies
v.            Wednesday, 26th October-Friday, 28th October: Orientation for Fresh Students
vi.            Thursday, 27th October: Senate
vii.            Monday, 31st October: Management Meeting/Resumption / Commencement of Lectures for all Students
NOVEMBER 2016
i.            Monday, 14th  November: College Board of Agriculture, Education, Health Sciences and Law.
ii.            Tuesday, 15th November: College Board (SET,Management and Social Sciences, Humanities and Culture)
iii.            Wednesday, 16th November: Management Meeting
iv.            Thursday, 17th November: Academic Planning Sub- Committee
v.            Friday, 18th   November: University Research Committee 
vi.            Monday, 21st November: Management Meeting
vii.            Tuesday, 22nd  November: Board of Postgraduate Studies
viii.            Wednesday,  23rd November: Library Committee/ Security Committee
ix.            Wednesday, 23rd November: Board of Postgraduate Studies
x.            Thursday, 24th November: Senate
xi.            Friday, 25th   November:  Staff- Students Colloquium
xii.            Friday, 25th November: e-Registration ends for all Students
xiii.            Monday, 28th November – Friday 9th December: Late Registration with Penalty
DECEMBER 2016
i.            Wednesday, 7th December: Matriculation of Fresh Students
ii.            Monday, 12th December: Management Meeting
iii.            Wednesday, 14th December: Inaugural Lecture
iv.            Friday, 9th December – Saturday, 17th December, 2016: Convocation
v.            Friday, 23rd Dec., 2016  – Monday, 2nd Jan., 2017:         End of the year Break
JANUARY, 2017
i.            Tuesday, 3rd January: Resumption after New Year Break and Continuation of Lectures
ii.            Tuesday, 3rd January: Management Meeting
iii.            Wednesday,  4th January: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors.
iv.            Thursday, 5th January: Development Committee
v.            Friday, 6th January:  University Research Committee
vi.            Monday, 9th January: Security Committee
vii.            Tuesday, 10th   January: Business Committee of Senate
viii.            Tuesday, 24th January: Board of Postgraduate Studies
ix.            Thursday, 26th January Senate
FEBRUARY 2017
i.            Friday, 10th February:  End of Lectures (Harmattan Semester)
ii.            Monday, 13th February: Management Meeting
iii.            Monday, 13th  –  Saturday, 18th  February: Lecture Free Week
iv.            Monday, 20th February – Friday, 10th March: Harmattan Semester Examination
v.            Monday, 20th  –  Friday, 24th February: GNS Examinations
vi.            Tuesday, 21st February:  Board of Postgraduate Studies
vii.            Thursday, 23rd February: Senate
viii.            Monday, February 27- Friday, 10th March: Marking of Examination Scripts
MARCH 2017
i.            Wednesday, 1st March: Security Committee
ii.            Friday, 10th March: End of Harmattan Semester 
iii.            Monday, 13th March – Friday, 24th March: Harmattan Semester Break
iv.            Monday, 13th March – Friday, 24th March: Consideration of Results at Departmental, Faculty and College Levels
v.            Tuesday, 14th  March: Board of Postgraduate Studies
vi.            Wednesday, 15th  March: Staff-Students Colloquium
vii.            Thursday, 16th March: Faculty of Management Sciences Lecture
viii.            Monday, 20th March: Management Meeting
ix.            Thursday, 23rd March: Security Committee
x.            Monday, 27th March: Resumption for Rain Semester / Commencement of Lectures for Rain Semester 2016/2017 Session
xi.            Monday, 27th March – Friday, 7th April: e-Registration for all Students for Rain Semester 2016/2017 Session
xii.            Monday, 10th April – Friday, 21st April: Late Registration with Penalty
xiii.            Friday, 21st April:  Late Registration with Penalty ends
xiv.            Thursday, 30th March: Senate
APRIL 2017
i.            Tuesday, 11th April:Finance Sub-Committee
ii.            Wednesday, 12th April: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
iii.            Thursday, 13th  April: College of Humanities & Culture Annual Lecture
iv.            Monday, 17th April: Management Meeting
v.            Tuesday, 18th April: Business Committee of Senate
vi.            Wednesday, 19th April: College Board (Agriculture, Education, Health Sciences and Law)
vii.            Thursday, 20th April: Board of Postgraduate Studies
viii.            Friday, 21st April: Appointments and Promotions Committee (Admin and Technical)
ix.            Friday, 21st April: College Board (Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Management and Social Sciences, Humanities and Culture)
x.            Friday, 21st April: University Research Committee
xi.            Monday, 24th April: Security Committee
xii.            Wednesday, 26th April: College of Agriculture Annual Lecture
xiii.            Thursday, 27th April: Senate
MAY 2017
i.            Tuesday, 9th May: College of Education Annual Lecture
ii.            Wednesday, 10th  May: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
iii.            Thursday, 11th May: Finance Sub-Committee
iv.            Monday, 15th May: Ceremonials Committee
v.            Tuesday, 16th May: Business Committee of Senate
vi.            Tuesday, 16th May: Faculty of Engineering Annual Lecture
vii.            Wednesday, 17th May: College Board (Agriculture, Education, Health Sciences and Law)
viii.            Thursday, 18th May: Board of Postgraduate Studies
ix.            Friday, 19th May: Appointments and Promotions Committee (Admin and Technical)
x.            Friday, 19th May: College Board (Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Management and Social Sciences, Humanities and Culture)
xi.            Friday, 19th May: University Research Committee
xii.            Monday, 22nd May: Management Meeting
xiii.            Wednesday, 24th May: Security Committee
xiv.            Thursday, 25th May: Senate
xv.            Wednesday, 31st May: College of SET Annual Lecture
i.            JUNE 2017
ii.            Wednesday, 7th June:Faculty Lecture, Basic and Applied Sciences
iii.            Tuesday, 13th  June: Board of Postgraduate Studies
iv.            Wednesday, 14th June: College of Management and Social Sciences Lecture
v.            Friday, 23rd June: End of Lectures for Rain Semester
vi.            Monday, 26th June: Management Meeting 
vii.            Monday, 26th June  – Friday, 30th June: Lecture Free Week
viii.            Wednesday, 28th June: Security Committee
ix.            Thursday, 29th June: Senate 
JULY 2017
i.            Monday, 3rd July – Friday, 21st July: Rain Semester Examination
ii.            Monday, 3rd July – Friday 7th July: GNS Examination
iii.            Tuesday, 11th July: Faculty Board (Agriculture, Education and Law)
iv.            Wednesday, 12th July: Faculty Board (Sciences, Management and Social Sciences)
v.            Thursday, 13th July: Faculty Board (Health Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Humanities and Culture)
vi.            Wednesday, 12th  July: Library Committee
vii.            Thursday, 13th July:  Board of Postgraduate Studies
viii.            Friday, 14th July: Ceremonials Committee
ix.            Monday, 17th July: Academic Planning Sub-Committee
x.            Wednesday, 19th July: University Research Committee
xi.            Thursday, 20th July: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
xii.            Monday, 24th July: Management Meeting
xiii.            Monday, 24th July – Friday, 4th August: Marking of Examination Scripts
xiv.            Monday, 24th July  – Sunday, 19th November:  Rain Semester Break
xv.            Tuesday, 25th July: Development Committee
xvi.            Tuesday, 25th July: Finance Sub-Committee
xvii.            Wednesday, 26th July: Business Committee of Senate
xviii.            Thursday, 27th July: Senate
AUGUST 2017
i.            Tuesday, 1st August: College of Health Sciences Lecture
ii.            Wednesday, 2nd August:  Security Committee
iii.            Thursday, 3rd August: Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences Annual Lecture
iv.            Friday, 4th August: Faculty of Clinical Sciences Annual Lecture
v.            Monday, 7th August – Friday, 18th August: Consideration of Results at Departmental, Faculty and College Levels
vi.            Tuesday, 8th August: College Board (Agriculture, Education and Law)
vii.            Wednesday, 9th August: College Board (Sciences, Management and Social Sciences)
viii.            Thursday, 10th August: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
ix.            Friday, 11th August: College Board (Health Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Humanities and Culture)
x.            Monday, 14th August: Management Meeting
xi.            Tuesday, 15th August: College Board (Agriculture, Education and Law)
xii.            Wednesday, 16th August: College Board (Sciences, Management and Social Sciences)
xiii.            Thursday, 17th August: Committee of Provosts, Deans and Directors
xiv.            Friday, 18th August; End of Rain Semester 
xv.            Friday, 18th August: College Board (Health Sciences, SET, Humanities and Culture)
xvi.            Monday, 21st August: Security Committee
xvii.            Tuesday, 22nd August: Library Committee
xviii.            Wednesday, 23rd August: University Research Committee
xix.            Thursday, 24th August: Academic Planning Sub-Committee
xx.            Friday, 25th August: Development Committee
xxi.            Monday, 28th August: Staff-Students Colloquium
xxii.            Tuesday, 29th August: Board of Postgraduate Studies
xxiii.            Wednesday, 30th August: Business Committee of Senate
xxiv.            Thursday, 31st August: Senate 
SEPTEMBER 2017
i.            Friday, 1st September Finance Sub-Committee
ii.            Monday, 4th September Management Meeting
iii.            Monday, 4th September End of 2016/2017 Session /Commencement of Annual Leave for Academic Staff


0 comments:

Post a Comment