Monday, 18 July 2016

Ajayi Crowther University Academic Calender 2016/17 Released !!


Ajayi Crowther University has released the academic calender for the 2016/2017 academic session. In the released academic calender contains the Date of resumption for freshers, when the online registration date begins and ends , Matriculation ceremony, 1st Semester 2016/2017 examination date and many more.

Monday, 19th September 2016
 Screening Exercise Begins
 Fresh Students come into Residence/Allocation of bed spaces
 Monday, 26th September 2016
 Orientation Programme for all fresh Students Begins
Online Registration Begins
 Monday, 26th  September 2016
 i. Returning Students come into Residence
 ii. Postgraduate Students come into Residence
Allocation of Bed Space and Registration
 Friday, 30th September 2016
 Orientation Programme Ends
 Sunday, 2nd  October 2016
 Service of Dedication of Fresh Students
 Tuesday, 4th October 2016
 1st Semester Lectures Begin for 100L – 400L
Online Registration for Returning Students Begins
 Thursday, 27th October 2016
 SENATE
 Friday, 28th October 2016
 Online Registration ends for ALL students
 Thursday, 1st November 2016
 Beginning the Month with Christ Service
 Thursday, 24th November 2016
 SENATE
 Wednesday, 30th November 2016
 CONVOCATION
 Thursday, 1st December 2016
 Beginning the Month with Christ Service
 Wednesday, 14th December 2016
 CHRISTMAS CONCERT
 Thursday, 15th December 2016
 MATRICULATION CEREMONY
 Monday, 19th December 2016
 CHRISTMAS BREAK BEGINS
 Friday, 6th January 2017
 Christmas Break Ends
 Monday, 9th January 2017
 1st Semester lectures Continue
 Friday, 27th January 2017
 1st Semester Lectures End
 Monday, 30th January – Friday, 3rd  February 2017
 Revision Week
 Thursday, 26th January 2017
 SENATE
 Wednesday, 1st February 2017
 Beginning the Month with Christ Service
 Monday, 6th February 2017
 1st Semester Examinations Begin
 Friday, 17th February 2017
 1st Semester Examination End
 Monday, 20th February 2017
 Inter Semester Break Begins
 Thursday, 23rd February 2017
 SENATE
 Wednesday, 1st March 2017
 Beginning the Month with Christ Service
 Friday, 3rd March 2017
 Inter Semester Break ends
 Sunday, 5th March 2017
 All Students Come into Residence for the 2nd Semester
 Monday, 6th March 2017
 Lectures begin for the 2nd Semester
 Friday, 14th March 2017
 GOOD FRIDAY (Public Holiday)
 Sunday, 16th April 2017
 EASTER SUNDAY
 Monday, 17th April 2017
 EASTER MONDAY (Public Holiday)
 Thursday, 27th April 2017
 SENATE
 Thursday, 25th May 2017
 SENATE
 Friday, 26th May 2017
 2nd Semester Lectures End
 Monday, 29th May 2017
 Revision Begins
 Friday, 2nd June 2017
 Revisions Ends
 Monday, 5th June 2017
 2nd Semester Examinations Begin
 Friday, 16th June 2017
 2nd Semester Examinations End / Long Vacation Begins
 Thursday 29th June 2017
 SENATE
 Thursday, 6th July 2017
 SENATE (for the consideration of Final Year Results)


0 comments:

Post a comment