Friday, 15 April 2016

UNIJOS 2015/16 Academic Calendar Released!!!



This is to inform returning students and Fresher of Federal of Jos (UNIJOS) management has released their First Semester & Second Semester Academic Calendar for 2015/16 Academic Session, Below:
Mon 25th April, 2016 – Commencement of Registration for Fresh students.
Mon 2nd May, 2016 – Commencement of registration for returning students.
Friday 13th May, 2016 – End of registration for all students.
Monday 16th May, 2016 – Friday 20th May – Orientation / Late Registration.
Mon 16th May, 2016 – Commencement of First Semester Lectures.
Thursday 26th May, 2016 – Matriculation of Fresh Students.
Sat 13th August, 2016 – End of First Semester Lectures.
Mon 15th – Sat 20th August, 2016 – Revision Week.
Monday 22nd August, 2016 – Commencement of First Semester Examinations.
Sat 3rd September 2016 – End of First Semester Examinations.
Mon 5th September, 2016 – Commencement of Industrial Attachment.
Mon 16th Sept, 2016 – Faculty Boards meet to consider First Semester Examination Results.
Thursday 22nd Sept 2016 – Senate meets to consider and approve first semester exam results.
SECOND SEMESTER
Mon 19th Sept 2016 – Commencement of Second Semester lectures.
Thursday 22nd December, 2016 – End of second semester lectures.
Fri 23rd December, 2016 – Sat 7th January, 2017 – Christmas Break/Revision Week.
Mon 9th Jan, 2017 – Commencement of Second Semester Examinations
Sat 21st Jan, 2017 – End of Second Semester Examinations.
Sat 18th February, 2017 – End of Industrial Attachment.
Mon 20th Feb 2017 – Faculty Boards meet to consider examination results.
Thursday 23rd Feb 2017 – Senate meets to consider and approve sessional examination results.
Friday 24th Feb 2017- End of 2015/2016 Session.


0 comments:

Post a comment