Friday, 2 October 2015

UNIZIK 2015/16 Academic Calendar Released !!!


Below is the 2015/2016 Academic Calendar of the Nnamdi Azikiwe University:
FIRST SEMESTER
1. Monday October 26, 2015 New Students Return and Continue Payment of Fees and Registration
2. Wednesday October 28, 2015 Senate Meeting
3. Monday November 2, 2015 Old Students Return and Lectures Commence for all Students
4. Monday November 9 – Wednesday November 11, 2015 Orientation of new students
5. Friday November 20, 2015 Matriculation
6. Wednesday November 25, 2015 Senate Meeting
7. Wednesday December 9, 2015 University Wide Quiz
8. Tuesday December 22, 2015 – Friday January 4, 2016 Christmas Break
9. Monday January 4, 2016 Lectures Continue
10. Wednesday January 27, 2016 Senate Meeting
11. Monday February 15 – Friday February 19, 2016 Revision Week
12. Monday February 22, 2016 First Semester Examinations Commence
13. Wednesday March 2, 2016 Committee of Deans Meeting
14. Friday March 11, 2016 First Semester Examinations End
15 Wednesday March 16, 2016 Senate Meeting
16. Monday March 14 – Thursday March 24, 2016 First Semester Break
SECOND SEMESTER 1. Friday March 25 – 
Tuesday March 29, 2016 Easter Break 2.
 Wednesday March 30, 2016 Lectures Commence after Easter Break 3. 
Wednesday April 6, 2016 Committee of Deans Meeting 4. 
Wednesday April 27, 2016 Senate Meeting 5. 
Thursday May 5, 2016 University Wide Quiz 6.
 Wednesday May 25, 2016 Senate Meeting 7.
 Monday June 13 – Friday June 17, 2016 Revision 8.
 Wednesday June 15, 2016 Committee of Deans Meeting 9. 
Monday June 20, 2016 Second Semester Examinations Commence 10.
 Wednesday June 22, 2016 Senate Meeting 11.
 Friday July 8, 2016 Second Semester Examinations End 12. 
Monday July 11 – Wednesday July 13, 2016 Thesis Defence 13.
 Monday July 18, 2016 Submission of Degree Results 14. 
Wednesday July 20, 2016 End of Second Semester/Senate Meeting 15. 
Thursday July 21, 2016 Long Vacation Commences.
For more Information : call Akinfolarin on : 08103346288 or 07018835345, Also Join Us on  BBM  55E02697 Stay updated with all Nigeria University news, Polytechnic news, Post-UTME and more; Join/Like Us now on Facebook// www.facebook.com/NigeriaSchool

0 comments:

Post a comment